Hello, lovely readers!

So, I meant to post this earlier, but man. My mind is just full of new information and I just couldn’t put the words down.

7 days ago, I started my newest journey of 2017. I began my 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training.

Walking into the studio the first night was magical. We each had a station like the photo above, and the entire studio was lit by candlelight. Magicalness to the max.

The following days were filled with intense lectures, lots of information, and beautiful people. I made lots of connections with other yogis, and some may actually become friends.

Normally I’m not one to like to be around a group of 27 people, but I love the energy they all bring. It’s fantastic, and I am honored to be a part of this training with them.

We have books to read, and homework to do before the next session. I have to write three segments of a class, too. A breathing practice, an opening practice, and a yoga nidra. I am so excited about the nidra. It’s a guided meditation and honestly, they are the best things ever. Totally relaxing and can end up in a power nap. I present mine to half the class, and I’m only a little nervous.

Three of my books are on their way. I have a lot of work to do, yet I am so thrilled about it.

I also have my thesis to write while doing this and honestly? It’s so much easier to work on now that I’ve started my ytt. Who knew that taking on 200 more hours of classes would make me more productive?

{ https://www.instagram.com/p/BPEhYUkAsjW/?taken-by=amyippoliti }
I’m excited for my yoga journey. I saw this picture on Instagram of a yogi I follow. I just love how she was surrounded by her journals and notebooks with all her research and class notes throughout the years. I hope to be like that one day. Right now, I’m filling out my first notebook and binder with my notes and handouts from this class. Here’s to future learning, future classes, and further education.

Would y’all be interested in photos from my practice? I might add a few shots here or there when I get some good ones!

Until next time!

