Hello again! I am back to share a couple great nut mylk recipes with you!
I just love using “mylk” for non-dairy milks. It looks fancier, and it makes me happy. I saw it one time and loved it. Malk is cool too. But. Mylk. Yo that’s awesome.
Anyways, I’ve made several nut mylks lately. Here are the ones I’ve made, the recipe, and how I thought they went!

The first one I tried was Pistachio. I found some for a nice price (read: super friggin cheap) in the bulk section, and they were shelled already so I didn’t have to mess with that. Yay! They didn’t have to soak either. Just toss them in a blender with water (I used a 1:4 ratio of nuts to water) and blend it up! Take note: do not use a food processor or it will get everywhere. I didn’t have a nut bag (cue 15 year old giggling me here) so I just used my reusable coffee filter. Dude it works epically for this.

The mylk was a little yellowish green. And I remembered as soon as I tasted it that I don’t like pistachios. Oops. I added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract to it to help, and ended up blending it up again with some cacao nibs. That made it better for me. However, I still didn’t really like it all that much, so I froze it into ice cubes to pop into smoothies. That works great, by the way!


The second one I made was Almond. I love almond mylk so I had to try it. I have made this twice now. The first time I soaked my almonds for 8 hours, and blended them in a 1:4 ratio. The second time, soaked for 8 hours and blended in a 1:3 ratio. Much creamier the second time. I also blended one vanilla bean in it. Absolute perfection!


The sunflower mylk was yummy too. Had a great flavor. Was great in dmoothies or to drink. I also did a 1:4 ratio here. This mylk is supposed to really help get more magnesium into my diet, which is super good for my medical disorders. And it’s also inexpensive  to make!

Well, that’s all I have to share for now. I’ll definitely remember to take more pictures and post more when I make more of these yummy mylks.
Until next time!

